Reviews

What people are saying about Blackrock House


Perfect with lots of little touches - can't fault here at all, a bit loath to let the secret out in case we can't get booked next time! Very newly opened so everything and everywhere is spotless &tastefully decorated. Furniture &beds have obviously been very carefully chosen, beds are very comfortable with high quality linen &pillows. Lots of thoughtful little touches such as hot water bottle! There is a lovely little container of filter coffee and plunger in room. Sachets of tea, earl grey tea, peppermint tea &hot chocolate. Even a little flask to keep it warm if necessary! There are two resident lounges, one with a balcony and a beautiful view of the beach &sea. The front lounge even has a table with complimentary chocolates! The breakfast again is faultless with very high quality produce in a beautiful bright room. Everything has been done with an eye to make a very comfortable and welcoming environment. Would have no problem whatsoever in recommending to anyone. Joanne &Kelvin - Belfast Tripadvisor The best B&B we ever stayed in! The finishing touches, hospitality excellent, spotlessly clean and beautiful breakfast. Looking forward to coming back again. Jackie &Myrtle - Monaghan, Ireland A very enjoyable, restful weekend spent at Blackrock House with Nicola. Excellent accommodation and a very friendly, kind and caring host. Look forward to visiting again in the future. Yvonne &Robert - Portadown, Northern Ireland Thank you so much for the a wonderful 2 night stay whilst celebrating my sister's wedding! Best B&B ever! Belinda, Paddy &Ella - Crossgar Our best B&B ever! Lovely hostess, good food and great company at all times. We will be back, Sally &Lila - Belfast Had a wonderful time, comfy bed, beautiful views, lovely breakfasts, very charming, helpful, delightful hostess. I'll be telling all my friends about this little Irish gem. Jean - Melbourne, Australia Well where do I start - what a fab 5 days here for the North West 200 but more besides Nicola is a 'superwoman' made us feel so welcome. B&B is 5 star, nothing is too much trouble and would return here in a heartbeat! Gail, John, Jack - Crewe, Cheshire Stayed here whilst on a business trip, Nicola's hospitality made the trip feel like a holiday! Will be back again for work and pleasure including the North West! Jim- Cheddar, England Great B&B at Blackrock House, home to home comforts, view tremendous. Would recommend to friends and will return when visiting again. Karen &Robert - Glasgow, Scotland



Outstanding stay! - Rating 5/5

You will not be disappointed with a stay at Nicola's outstanding B&B. Everything about the house was amazing, from the breakfasts to the rooms to the conversations with Nicola. She is a generous host with great recommendations and wonderful stories. There's also an extensive Irish whiskey bar cart for those who want to conduct a comparative tasting in the comfort of a cozy living room.

Reviewer:Patrick + Elizabeth M | Wed 26th Dec 2018 | 10 months ago


Brilliant Blackrock House! - Rating 5/5

Amazing stay at Blackrock House, Nicola is an fantastic host. Everything from the welcome to the rooms, the Honour Bar and of course the phenomenal breakfast including Nicola's heavenly homemade Guinness soda bread!!

Reviewer:Tom + Catriona K | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Our Second Stay - Rating 5/5

Returned to Blackrock house for another great weekend break. Nicola is the perfect host and nothing is too much bother to her. Greeted with beautiful homemade cake and coffee and a bottle of Prosecco for our friends reunion. A lovely 15 minute walk along the promenade into the town. Great local bus service to the surrounding area if you want to leave the car behind. Will definitely return.

Reviewer:Jean Emery + F | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

Blackrock House has a lovely view of the marina and promenade.A very pleasant walk downtown to restaurants and pubs.The amenities are top notch and Nicola is a most gracious host.Our champagne and sweet snack, ordered for arrival, were perfect.We will definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Heather D B | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Wish we could have stayed longer - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room and viewNicola made us really welcome with coffee &cake :)Breakfast was fabulous

Reviewer:Rachel R | Sat 8th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Super stay! - Rating 5/5

Nicola was an amazing host! Everything was perfect from start to finish! Everything is thought of with the finest of detail! The views from the ramore room were gorgeous. From the cake and prosecco on arrival to the little Lindt chocolates left for us when we arrived home in the evening, made the stay extra soecial. Breakfast the next morning was gorgeous and the quality of the food was great. 100% will be back soon. Thank you for an amazing stay :)

Reviewer:Amy Neill + Joan B | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Special Blackrock House - Rating 5/5

Recent overnight stay in July exceeded our expectations from this 5 star establishment. The Ramore Bedroom was superb with greatviews.Terrific detail and tasteful furnishings in both the Snug and Drawing Rooms. Breakfast is excellent and not to be missed. Finally the host and owner Nicola provided the customary 5 * Northern Irish Welcome. Looking forward to our next visit.

Reviewer:Clive + Lauren P | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Location - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our 2 night stay in Blackrock House. Nicola is an excellent host and pays great attention to detail in her beautifully maintained accommodation. We were in Ramore room with lovely views over Portrush West Strand. Superb choice of breakfast. Looking forward to returning with friends mid September.

Reviewer:Drew + Joan E | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect place to stay in Portrush - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely five days with Nicola at Blackrock House. She made us very warmly welcome and pampered us in every way so that we could really enjoy golf (several famous courses nearby), sightseeing and dining out. The House is beautifully done in a cosy beachy style with every little convenience for the husets. We really recommend a stay with Nicola.

Reviewer:Peer F | Mon 6th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Blackrock House - B&B Gem! - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Blackrock House with my husband and two adult daughters.We all loved our stay. Nicola's home and hospitality exude beauty and warmth.Breakfasts are truly a treat.Everything exceeded our expectations - truly a B&B Gem!

Reviewer:Elizabeth + David L | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Blackrock House - B&B Gem! - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Blackrock House with my husband and two adult daughters.We all loved our stay. Nicola's home and hospitality exude beauty and warmth.Breakfasts are truly a treat.Everything exceeded our expectations - truly a B&B Gem!

Reviewer:Elizabeth + David L | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Exceptional property and product - everything you could possibly need for a relaxing breakNicola and staff are extremely friendly and attentiveBrilliant thank you!

Reviewer:Deborah G | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


WOW!! - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 2 nights with my parents celebrating their 25th wedding anniversary.Nicola’s hospitality is superb and our rooms were spotless .There were so many little touches throughout to make this B and B special . Beds were so comfortable and breakfasts a real treat.Highly recommend .Will be back !

Reviewer:EmmaJ | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 2 nights with our daughter to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary.From the moment we arrived until we left we were treated so well and made feel very welcome.Our room had a view of Portrush Strand which was lovely to wake up to both mornings.Breakfasts were superb with so much choice. Nicola had booked The Mermaid for us for the Friday evening and even posted brochures and maps to us before our arrival... how thoughtful was that?Highly recommend and will be back!

Reviewer:Jenifer + Noel J | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

I loved everything about our visit to Blackrock B&B. The owner, Nicola, is the perfect host and made us feel like family. The luxurious accommodation is simply stunning and the location could not be better. There's so much more I could say but I think you really need to visit and experience Blackrock B&B for yourself, you won't be disappointed.

Reviewer:Kellie + Keith B | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


5 stars + - Rating 5/5

We had an amazing 2 night break,wish we could have stayed longer. This is a fantastic place to stay, food is superb as is the hospitality. Nicola’s hosting skills and attention to detail are outstanding. Will definitely go back again.

Reviewer:Bob + Noreen P | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Unbelievable top notch hospitality!!!! - Rating 5/5

Nicola is top of the top and would do ANYTHING to make your stay comfortable! My husband and I renewed our vows in the “ snug” of the beautifully renovated home! Nicola helped with arranging a bag piper and clergy and even surprised me with a bouquet of flowers, champagne and a cake! By far the best B&B we have ever stayed in!!! Comfort , relaxation and hospitality to the max!!!!!! PS her culinary skills are outstanding! The breakfast is such a wonder and delicious!!!!

Reviewer:Dorothy + Bill H | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Robert and georgina - Rating 5/5

Was great view was lovely made very welcomed breakfast was lovely hope to stay again soon

Reviewer:Richard + Georgina M | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Attention to detail and interaction with guests by proprietor Nicola are fantastic. Added to the great location and beautiful home;all combined make this a highly recommended destination. Great breakfast too!

Reviewer:Simon S | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Recent stay at Blackrock- Rating 5/5

The best place to stay on the North Coast.The interiors are tasteful and relaxed, Nichola has created a home from home...and all the little touches are done so well.Keep up the good work and looking forward to coming back soon, Heather

Reviewer:Heather White + Michelle G | Mon 14th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

Best accommodation ever in this price range. Beautiful rooms,fantastic breakfast beautifully presented. Service is second to none better than any five star hotel. Nicola goes an extra 100 miles above and beyond. You only need to talk about something and next thing she has found it for you. Restaurants booked when they were showing full on their websites. Transport arranged. We could go on and on......... Absolutely wonderful stay. Thank you

Reviewer:Dr Rory & Anne M | Sat 5th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Nothing was too much trouble for our host Nichola. Booked restaurants, gave us a lift, lovely breakfasts and a welcome piece of cake in the afternoon . Even discovered a hot water bottle in our bed after a cold night out!

Reviewer:Fenella + Rodger M | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We both had a wonderful stay at Blackrock House. The food was 5*. The only small criticism i would have, was that the shower room was next to our bedroom and not en suite.

Reviewer:Peter + Janine L | Wed 28th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Wifi
  • Bicycle Rent
  • Luxury
  • Wedding Functions
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays